2024 College Football Playoff and Bowl Game Betting Lines

CFP Icon Between the bowl games and the College Football Playoff semifinals, the end of December and the beginning of January deliver an overload of college football betting opportunities that cap off the season in a spectacular way.

Odds for the 2024 CFP, the New Year’s Six Bowls, and every other postseason game are covered in our playoff and bowl games preview.  We'll also provide a list of the best legal betting sites that are taking wagers on the CFP and bowl games.

The 2024 bowl season kicks off on December 15th and ends with the College Football Playoff National Championship on January 20th. This page is designed to prepare you to place an informed bet on the CFP bracket or any of the bowl games occurring this winter, including odds on who will win the college football National Championship

Is Betting On The College Football Playoff Legal In 2024?

Yes. There are no US Federal gambling laws prohibiting Americans from betting on the college football playoffs at offshore sportsbooks or domestic state-regulated online sportsbooks. Washington is the only state that prohibits online betting at the state level, but we've yet to hear of any arrests made in WA for betting online. Gambling laws are aimed at taking down the operators and not the bettors. 

Also, many of the betting sites we recommend accept members from Washington. We advise refraining from placing a wager on the CFP or any bowl games until you've become familiar with regional laws and the terms of membership at your sportsbook of choice. For further information visit our Legal US Football Betting Guide.

Best College Football Bowl Game Betting Sites 2024

SiteReviewBonus OfferUSAVisit
Bovada Sportsbook And CasinoRead Review50% Max $1,000Play now
mybookie logoRead Review50% Max $1,000Play now
Betonline LogoRead Review50% Max $1,000Play now
Sportsbetting LogoRead Review50% Max $1,000Play now
BetUS BrandRead Review100% Max $2,500Play now
Bookmaker LogoRead Review20% Max $500Play now
Xbet Sportsbook logoRead Review50% Max $500Play now

2024 NCAAF Postseason Odds

Below you will find the current odds for the 2024 NCAAF postseason. As the bowl games matchups are announced we will update this page and the odds to help assist in your betting endeavors.

How Does The CFP Work?

Toward the last few weeks of the regular college football season, the CFP Selection Committee will meet at scheduled intervals to determine their top 25 rankings. After the conference championship games have been completed in mid-December, the selection committee will announce the top twelve teams that will compete for the CFP National Title. The first round will be hosted by seeds 5 through 8 against the teams seeded 9 through 12.

The New Year's Six Bowls (Orange, Sugar, Rose, Peach, Fiesta, Cotton) serve as the rotating hosts for the CFP Quarterfinals and CFP Semifinals, with the final game happening at NFL venues. All other postseason college football bowl matchups are determined by each individual bowl game committee. Most bowl games feature attachments to certain conferences. For instance, the Citrus Bowl typically features a matchup between a Big Ten and an SEC school.

The larger bowl games that involve higher-ranked teams extend invitations to teams first, with the lower bowls following afterward once they know what colleges are available to them. Teams have the right to decline a bowl offer and opt for another game. Postseason college football bowl games have no effect on the national championship picture unless they are a part of the CFP semifinals or title game.

The 12-Team CFP Format

The 2024-25 NCAAF season will conclude with a new 12-team CFP format. The 12 teams included will consist of the top four conference winners, six at-large qualifiers, and the next two highest-ranked conference winners.

Here is how each round of the 12-team College Football Playoffs will proceed:

CFP Round 1 (Hosted At Stadiums Of Higher Seeds):

  • No. 5 vs. No. 12
  • No. 6 vs. No. 11
  • No. 7 vs. No 10
  • No 8 vs. No. 9

CFP Round 2 (Hosted By New Years Six Bowl Games):

  • No. 5 vs. No. 12 Winner vs. No 4
  • No. 6 vs. No. 11 Winner vs. No. 3
  • No. 7 vs. No 10 Winner vs. No. 2
  • No 8 vs. No. 9 Winner vs. No. 1

CFP Semifinals (Hosted By New Years Six Bowl Games):

  • Best Remaining Seed vs. Lowest Remaining Seed
  • Middle Two Remaining Seeds

CFP National Championship Game (Neutral Site):

  • The Final Two Remaining Teams Play For The National Title

What are the New Year’s Six Bowls?

When the four-team College Football Playoff was introduced in 2014, six historic bowl games—Cotton Bowl, Fiesta Bowl, Orange Bowl, Peach Bowl, Rose Bowl, and Sugar Bowl—were put in a class of their own and given the name the “New Year’s Six” (NY6). Four bowls host the playoff quarterfinals, and two bowls host the CFP Semifinals.

2024 College Football Playoff Schedule

College Football Playoffs Semifinals

Orange Bowl LogoOrange Bowl
January 9, 2025
Miami Gardens, FL

Good Year Cotton BowlCotton Bowl
January 10, 2025
Arlington, TX

College Football Playoffs Quarterfinals

All State Sugar Bowl LogoSugar Bowl
January 1, 2025
New Orleans, LA

Fiesta Bowl LogoFiesta Bowl
December 31, 2024
Glendale, AZ

Chick-fil-a Peach Bowl logoPeach Bowl:
January 1, 2025
Atlanta, GA

rose bowl logoRose Bowl
January 1, 2025
Pasadena, CA

College Football Playoff National Championship

logo for the NCAAF National Championship
January 20, 2025

Time: 8 pm ET
Watch: ESPN
Where: Mercedes Benz Stadium - Atlanta, GA

2024-25 College Football Bowl Game Schedule

Myrtle Beach Bowl

Conway, South Carolina

Celebration Bowl

Atlanta, Georgia

New Orleans Bowl

New Orleans, Louisiana

Cure Bowl

Orlando, Florida

New Mexico Bowl

Albuquerque, New Mexico

LA Bowl

Inglewood, California

Independence Bowl

Shreveport, Louisiana

Bahamas Bowl

Nassau, Bahamas

Frisco Bowl

Frisco, Texas

Boca Raton Bowl

Boca Raton, Florida

Gasparilla Bowl

Tampa, Florida

Birmingham Bowl

Birmingham, Alabama

Camellia Bowl

Montgomery, Alabama

Armed Forces Bowl

Fort Worth, Texas

Famous Idaho Potato Bowl

Boise, Idaho

68 Ventures Bowl

Mobile, Alabama

Las Vegas Bowl

Las Vegas, Nevada

Hawai'i Bowl

Honolulu, Hawai'i


Quick Lane Bowl

Detroit, Michigan

First Responder Bowl

Dallas, Texas

Guaranteed Rate Bowl

Phoenix, Arizona

Military Bowl

Annapolis, Maryland

Duke's Mayo Bowl

Charlotte, North Carolina

Holiday Bowl

San Diego, California

Texas Bowl

Houston, Texas

Fenway Bowl

Boston, Massachusetts

Pinstripe Bowl

The Bronx, New York

Pop-Tarts Bowl

Orlando, Florida

Alamo Bowl

San Antonio, Texas

Gator Bowl

Jacksonville, Florida

Tony the Tiger Sun Bowl

El Paso, Texas

Liberty Bowl

Memphis, Tennessee

Music City Bowl

Nashville, Tennessee

Arizona Bowl

Tucson, Arizona

ReliaQuest Bowl

Tampa, Florida